Hits: 1965


The minor district (King Amphoe) Nong Yai was created on December 1, 1975, when the three tambon Nong Yai, Khlong Phlu and Nong Suea Chang were split off from Ban Bueng district.[1] It was upgraded to a full district on July 13, 1981.[2]


Neighboring districts are (from the south clockwise) Wang Chan and Pluak Daeng of Rayong Province, Si Racha, Ban Bueng and Bo Thong of Chonburi Province.


The district is subdivided into 5 subdistricts (tambon), which are further subdivided into 24 villages (muban). Nong Yai is a township (thesaban tambon) which covers the whole tambon Nong Yai. There are further 4 Tambon administrative organizations (TAO).

No.         Name    Thai name           Villages                                                Inh.

1.            Nong Yai                              หนองใหญ่           6              7,530    

2.            Khlong Phlu                        คลองพลู                4              3,645    

3.            Nong Suea Chang              หนองเสือช้าง      5              4,106    

4.            Hang Sung                           ห้างสูง                   5              3,333    

5.            Khao Sok                             เขาซก                    4              3,370     

You are here: Home


Address 223 M.1 Nong-mai-dang, Muang, Chonburi 20000  Tel: 038-274-284  Fax: 038-758-427

Contact Us